top of page

"Changing Times" 6/6/21

Likhita V.

6/6/21

Hi! This is my first blog post and what inspired me to create this piece was the guiding inquiry for my AP Art Portfolio which was, "How can I express the fleeting nature of life and convey the importance of enjoying every moment". I drew it on different scraps of newspaper and magazine clippings to represent how the news is never the same and changes everyday just like our lives.


This piece mainly relates to the first half of my guiding inquiry which is talking about the fleeting nature of life, I wanted the person in this picture to be reading an old newspaper article about himself and how "times have changed" So I just want the viewers to remember to enjoy themselves and not stress about life especially with COVID and all!

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page