top of page

Colorful Aging

10/4/21

By: Likhita Velmurugan


This is probably my favorite piece from my entire portfolio. My idea for this piece was to have a portrait of a young woman with “old” wrinkly hands, to show how fast people age and the wrinkles are like the experiences and stories our lives tell, the hands are also the first body part to show signs of aging. The colors also match this theme of young/old as well because yellow is bright and associated with youth and blue is regarded as more intelligent and calming which is what happens as we get older. My main media for this work was Prismacolor which was a total pain to shade because everything kept blending and becoming green, but I'm happy with how it turned out. Hope you all like it! :)





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page