top of page

“Sh,” The Poem of Silent Love

Updated: Apr 1, 2021

          Love is a fundamental part of being human. We practically all experience it, and we almost all wish for it. My inspiration for this poem was love. Silent Love. Maybe unrequited in some ways, however fully returned ten-fold in others. My point in this poem, in the end, was that I’d hope to have the clarity of what my love life was like. I’d hope to know without a shadow of a doubt that I truly lived and didn’t waste a second of my love life.

          I’d love for readers to see into my personal life. To see how madly in love we can become, to the point where we start to pay attention to the minutia of a moment that really.. isn’t as insignificant as it might’ve been before. When you’re hoping for the closure of a fully lived life, whatever that fully lived life might be to you, love and other people can be a large part of it. 

Sh 

Close your lips 

Softly

Solemnly

Quietly 


Never been a believer, 

But this feeling


The air


It feels Sweet



Even when I Shy Away

Even when I can’t Keep Away


You never judge me


Because you’re you

In your complete, loving entirety


Always you.


And I have to ask, 

for you to pause.


So I can think.

So I can take in your Beauty,

Not Filtered by your words.


A voice,

A reason,


I want but have neither


I Only have an empty mind that begs


For sweet, silent eternity

Because when those lips of yours close,

and the doors to our Lives are Shut


all I want is to hear you breathe

To Know you were alive


And that so was I.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page