top of page

The Greener Grass-A Blog by Jessica Nino

The Greener Grass

A Blog by Jessica Nino

Tip Of The Day: It’s okay to get caught up in your dreams, just make sure you're doing the right things to eventually live them. <3



My Favorite Quotes, Lines, and Lyrics

I know school can quickly become a stresser so I decided to hop on here and make a list of my favorites to share with you.

Lyrics:


“Said “I’m Fine” but it wasn’t true, I don't wanna keep secrets just to keep you and I snuck in through the garden gate every night that summer just to seal my fate, I scream for whatever it’s worth “I love you ain’t that the worst thing you ever heard?’’- Cruel Summer Taylor Swift

“It was the best of times, the worst of crimes.”- Getaway Car, Taylor Swift

“Wish I could get to know you, sunflowers just died. Keep it sweet in your memory.”- Sunflower, Harry Styles

“Even my phone misses your call...by the way” From the Dining Table, Harry Styles

“I’m a mirrorball, I can change everything about me to fit in...and i’m still a believer but I don't know why, i’ve never been a natural; all I do is try, try, try.”

“Nothing like the rain when you’re in outer space”- 5 Seconds of Summer, Outer Space/Carry On

"even if the earth starts shaking, you're the only thing worth taking with me" - Pretty Boy The Neighborhood




Lines & Quotes:

“Maybe we like the pain. Maybe we’re wired that way. Because without it, I don’t know; maybe we just wouldn’t feel real. What’s that saying? Why do I keep hitting myself with a hammer? Because it feels so good when I stop.” - Meredith Grey, Grey’s anatomy

“If you aren’t willing to keep looking for light in the darkest of places without stopping, even when it seems impossible, you will never succeed.” - Amelia Shepherd, Grey’s Anatomy

“Don’t let what he wants eclipse what you need. He’s very dreamy, but he’s not the sun. You are.” -Cristina Yang, Grey’s Anatomy

“When she fell,she fell apart...bathed in her brokenness, said a prayer of gratitude for every chink in her armor she never knew she needed. She dreamed of a love that was really something, not just the idea of something. May your heart remain breakable, but never by the same hand twice. Without your past you could never have arrived- so wondrously and brutally, by design or some violent, exquisite happenstance... here”-Taylor Swift Reputation Tour

“That one thing would be that we all like the feeling of finding something by real. You know like real friendship or real love or somebody who really gets you or someone who’s really honest with you. I think that’s what we’re all really looking for in life and I think that the things that scare us the most in life are the things that we think can threaten the prospect of us finding something real. For example, having a bad reputation in our mind can get in the way of finding real friendship, real love, real acceptance because you think what if they’ve heard something about me that isn’t true ? What if they have these preconceived notions about me that they heard from gossip? And then they never wanna meet me, and then we’ll never know what could’ve happened.

Because we’re so scared of something fake getting in the way of you finding something real. So when it comes to that fear and that anxiety, it’s all really delicate don’t you think?’’- Taylor Swift Reputation Tour


“What if the labyrinth is the part in between living and dying, the suffering. That part where you love with all your heart... and then it breaks. And you have to live with that alone.” - Alaska Young, Looking for Alaska


“When someone falls out of love with you there’s nothing you can do to make them change their mind they just don’t love you anymore.”- Taylor Swift Miss Americana


“The gas is turned on, if you light yourself on fire the world will come watch you burn.."- Cheer Netflix Original


(I wrote this a couple of months ago so hopefully I can make a part 2 with better quotes from different people soon:))


















Contact me



Hi! I would love to hear your ideas, suggestions, and feedback on the content I am regularly publishing! I believe it is important I stay connected with yall and am able to positively connect and learn from yalls criticism and suggestions to help me improve as a writer. I encourage you to send me ideas and suggestions based on what you’d like to read about so that I can regularly connect with you all as well as better understand your interests, and help y’all destress, learn, and enjoy my content. -Love, J

You can contact me through the following links and medias:

Twitter: 1andxnlynino

And

Instagram: jjessicaninoo (also found at the top of the page next to the title, you can reach my profile by clicking the IG icon or looking it up through the username)

The best way to reach me would be through either Email or instagram, I am constantly checking both. Don't be shy! Even if you don’t have suggestions, if you need a safe space, feel emotionally/mentally stressed, are feeling anxious, depressed, or just need a friend, I am always available!





FAQs

Who Am I?

My Name is Jessica & I am a blogger for Study Bubbly. I was given the wonderful ability to create content for you all as a way to relax or entertain/learn while you prepare for AP/college.

What Are My Interests?

My interests include painting, volleyball, discovering music, reading (mostly sci-fi or romance), writing about absolutely anything and interacting with new people! I believe having hobbies and consistently participating in them helps you mentally and physically destress, so if you haven't done something you enjoy today, take the time to do it :).

What Do I Intend For This Blog?

This blog was created for you as a student to get some daily reading in on something that interests you. This became a resource because AP and college can very often be stressful and a handful, my purpose is to entertain you and help you stay motivated. My writing can be seen as a brain break or relaxer to those who are interested in it. I intend to make this a very chill spot for you all and to bring weekly content on any topic imaginable you suggest/want.

What Grade Am I In & What Courses Am I Taking?

I am a Junior for the 2020-21 year, and will be graduating with the class of ‘22. I am an Early College High School student, so half of my classes are highschool and the other half are college. My classes this year will include: Geometry PAP, Environmental Systems PAP, (high school). For my first semester in college I am taking College English, Texas Government, US History and Philosophy and for my second semester I'm taking the second part to my English and US History classes as well as Humanities, and Education.

More About My Writing: How did I come up with ‘The Greener Grass’? Very often I heard the saying “the grass isn't always greener on the other side” I decided to name my blog after this to give it a positive connotation: it doesn’t matter what side of the “grass’’ were on, sure it may not be the greenest, but I think that by being positive & interacting we can make our grass greener. To me this means we can help each other out, we can teach and learn from each other; we will all eventually feel stress, pressure, & frustration, but together we can make the most out of it and encourage each other & grow.

Cites used, referenced and helpful related to this content:




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page